Brian May on Graham Gouldman “I Have Notes” album release: 5 July


Graham Gouldman 10cc "I Have Notes"

Graham Gouldman / I Have Notes (new album)

Graham Gouldman of 10cc and Wax fame releases a new solo album called “I Have Note”, which features contributions from no less than Brian May, Hank Marvin, Albert Lee and Ringo Starr.

With a broad palette of musical styles and textures, reflecting the diverse nature of Gouldman’s catalogue, from the “I’m Not In Love” choral opening of literal space-ballad ‘Floating In Heaven’ (with Brian May) … … chosen as lead track on this album !!!

Brian May in fact feaures on the closing track – a rocking live performance of ‘Heart Full Of Soul’, featuring an all-star band comprised of May and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal on guitar, Derek Sherinian on keyboards, Ric Fierabracci on bass and Simon Phillips on drums – recorded at the Starmus VI Festival from the “Another World” concert, 7 September 2022, Yerevan, Armenia

“I Have Notes: will be released on vinyl LP, CD & digital on 5th July 2024 on British indie label Lojinx. PRE-ORDER

Lead single, We’re Alive, is out now.

Album launch shows 1, 2 July PizzaExpress Live, Holborn, London.

Brian May and Graham Gouldman smiling, Brian's studio 24 March 2022