Press Release: ‘Time Waits For No One’ 7″ and CD unveiled today


Time Waits For No One CD and 7" picture disc

‘Time Waits For No One’

7” Vinyl Picture Disc and CD Single Unveiled Today
Set For Release On 26 July
Pre-Order Here

Stunning New Stripped-Back Version Produced By Long-Time Friend Dave Clark
Taken From The Concept Album of his 1986 Hit Musical ‘TIME’

The previously unreleased version of Freddie Mercury’s ‘Time Waits For No One’, is set for release on 26 July on 7’ Vinyl Picture Disc and CD Single, available by pre-order from today. ‘Time Waits For No One’ shows Freddie Mercury at his most compelling; a completely stripped-down performance, accompanied by just a piano, showcasing one of music’s most beloved and show-stopping voices. ‘

Time Waits For No One’ is a previously unreleased version of ‘Time’ recorded in 1986 for the concept album of the hit musical of the same name – emerging after two years of work by the globally successful musician, songwriter and producer Dave Clark, a long friend of Freddie’s. The additional formats will be available to purchase on 26th July, along with a bonus interview featuring Freddie and Dave Clark.

Four decades waiting in the wings, Time Waits For No One is now available to purchase on new physical additions – a stunning eulogy to the Queen frontman, produced and directed by one of his closest friends. ‘Time Waits For No One’ will be available on two formats – a stunning new picture disc 7” which perfectly replicates the track artwork and a CD single with heavyweight packaging, similarly decorated but with Freddie Mercury, Dave Clark and John Christie pictured together in 1986 on the other side.

Since the video for the track was released on YouTube on 20th June, it has received over 11 million views. Watch here

1 – Time Waits For No One
2 – Freddie Mercury and Dave Clark in Conversation

The 7” Picture Disc and CD single for Time Waits For No One are set for release on 26th July and available to pre-order here.


Freddie Mercury & Dave Clark ‘Time’ Interview (1986)